Land Acknowledgement

Banff Public Library is located on Treaty 7 territory, which is comprised of the ancestral and sacred lands of the Stoney Nakoda First Nations of Bearspaw, Chiniki, and Wesley, the Blackfoot Confederacy First Nations of Kainai, Piikani, and Siksika, and the Tsuut’ina First Nation. The Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, also shares these lands. We acknowledge these lands as an act of reconciliation that is meant to honour and raise awareness about the Indigenous peoples in these areas and across Turtle Island.

Book Lists