Library Board

The Banff Public Library Board has full legislative authority over the management and provision of library services in the municipality. The Library Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Library Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines these objectives periodically. The Library Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the Library Director.

The Banff Public Library Board is appointed by the Town of Banff and oversees the operation of Banff Public Library in accordance with the Province of Alberta's Libraries Act, R.S.A 2000, Chapter L-11. Meetings are open to the public and take place on the last Wednesday of each month (excluding July and August) at 6:00 pm. 

Current Board Members

Library Board Chair: Ali Buckingham
Library Board Vice Chair: Monica Dominguez
Library Board Secretary: Kayla Cazes
Library Board Treasurer: Candice Noakes

Town of Banff Council Representative: Corrie DiManno

Alternate Town of Banff Council Representative: Kaylee Ram

Marigold Representative: Manuela Olibera-Dorn

Library Board Director: Liz Seybold

Library Board Director: Paul Hickling

Improvement District #9 Representative: Alexandra Parkinson

Board Meeting

The Board meeting takes place at 7:30 pm on the last Wednesday of every month except in July, August, and December. Board meetings are open to the public.
Please contact to attend the monthly meeting. 

View Board Meeting Minutes here.